Tribulation Timeline

The Seven Seals: The Beginning of the 70th Week

First Seal

White Horse: Deception - World leader emerges

Revelation 6:1-2

Second Seal

Red Horse: War

Revelation 6:3-4

Third Seal

Black Horse: Economic collapse, Famine

Revelation 6:5-6

Fourth Seal

Pale Horse: Pestilence, 1/4 of humanity dies

Revelation 6:7-8

Fifth Seal

Great Tribulation
Martyrs seen under the altar.

Revelation 6:9-11

Sixth Seal

Huge Earthquake
Stars fall from heaven

Revelation 6:12-17

Seventh Seal

Trumpet Plagues

Revelation 8:2

Sealing of the 144,000 of Israel (Rev. 7:3-8)

Silence in Heaven for 30 minutes (Rev. 8:1-6)

Two witnesses preach for 1,260 days
(Rev. 11:3-12)

Their death and subsequent resurrection are followed by a terrible earthquake, destroying 1/10
of Jerusalem, killing 7,000. 2nd Woe
(Rev. 11:13-15)

Seventh Seal releases the angels with trumpets

The Seven Trumpets: Testing the Church and The Day of the Lord

First Trumpet

Trees and 1/3 of green grass burnt up

Revelation 8:7

Second Trumpet

1/3 of sea becomes blood, 1/3 of ships & sea life destroyed by fire

Revelation 8:8-9

Third Trumpet

1/3 of fresh water turns bitter after being struck by a star - Wormwood

Revelation 8:10-11

Fourth Trumpet

1/3 sun, moon and stars darkened

Future woes announced

Revelation 8:12

Fifth Trumpet

"Locusts" (demonic scorpions) wield the Beast's military power
1st Woe

Revelation 9:1-12

Sixth Trumpet

200 million man army gathers
1/3 of humanity killed
fire & brimstone

Revelation 9:13-21

Seventh Trumpet

The Kingdom is proclaimed

Second Coming

Revelation 11:15-19


7 Thunders which remain sealed
(Rev. 10:3-4)
Satan & 1/3 angels cast down to earth (Rev. (Rev. 12:3-4, 12:7-9)

Rejoice ye heavens and those who dwell in them, and woe to the inhabitants of the earth
(Rev. 12:10-12)

Jesus gathers the 144,000 on Mt. Zion - Firstfruits of humanity (Rev. 14:1-5)

Harvests - Jesus & one angel harvest saints, another angel harvests wicked and throws them into the winepress. (Rev. 14:14 - 14:20)

Overcomers (who have victory over the beast & his number) sing and worship God with harps in heaven (Rev. 7:9-15 & 15:2-4)

7 Angels in the temple with 7 vials of wrath
(Rev. 15:5-7)

Plagues & Judgement

The Seven Bowls: The Final Wrath

First Bowl

Grievous sores on those who took the number of the Beast

Revelation 16:2

Second Bowl

Sea turns to blood, all fish & creatures die

Revelation 16:3

Third Bowl

Rivers turn to blood

Revelation 16:4-7

Fourth Bowl

Scorching Sun, mankind blasphemes God, refuses to repent
3rd Woe

Revelation 16:8-9

Fifth Bowl

Darkness and pain throughout the Beast's kindgom, more cursing against God

Revelation 16:10-11

Sixth Bowl

Euphrates River dried up, unclean spirits gather forces at Armageddon

Revelation 16:12-16

Seventh Bowl

Giant earthquake, giant hail, storms

Revelation 16:17-21